Welcome to the home page of PTWBA      


The Association was formed in 1956 by Limavady, Coleraine and Londonderry. The next clubs to join were Ballymena in 1957 and Ballymoney in 1958. During the 1960’s the association continued to develop up to a maximum number of eleven clubs. In 2019 Brook Green club joined our association, Londonderry unfortunately left in 2022 bringing the number of clubs to nine. League games are played on Wednesday afternoon and competitions are played on Mondays.

    President 2024
    Barbara Cameron BEM
Cup matches are played during August.  Anyone interested in more information please click on the Office Bearers link to find your nearest bowling club secretary.     



IWBA - website is www.iwba.co.uk

NIWBA - website is www.niwba.org.uk

NIWPGL - website is www.niwpgl.co.uk

LBLI - website is www.irishlawnbowls.ie